Shadow Play

Good Evening,

I hope you all had an exciting weekend! I volunteered at Art Gallery of Alberta’s Shadow Play refinery on Saturday night with a friend. The theme of the event was so inspired and creative! We were just counting people so we got a good view of all the impressive costumes- it was great.

After my shift (around 11pm) I went upstairs to enjoy Toulouse-Lautrec’s art one last time before it moves. Ah, parting is such sweet sorrow. It was my favorite exhibit at the AGA so far, I’ve been a big fan of Monsieur Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec for so many years now that it has been a real treat to see his art. I will miss it.

The event was also sad because it was the last time I’m volunteering there for a while. I have many other things happening in my career right now so I thought it best to leave the AGA. It has been such a fun year volunteering there though and it’s one of the places where I’ve felt at home in Edmonton. I will miss it.

Stay tuned, I have some career announcements coming up soon!

header-shadowplay

Leave a Reply

