Halloween

Good Afternoon!

I’ve been unable to post anything the last couple of weeks because I went for a short trip to BC, and when I came back I got sick.

But now I will tell you about my Halloween! I spent the first part of the evening in Old Strathcona where Edmonton Ghost Tours offered a ghastly promenade. It was the perfect activity for a dark October night. The stories were entertaining (although I do feel a bit bad about calling people’s deaths “entertaining”). Edmonton Ghost Tours are not limited to Halloween only but have tours in the summer time as well, so if you missed out you won’t have to wait for a whole year to experience it.

The last part of the evening I spent at the Winspear Centre where they screened the 1925 version of The Phantom of the Opera with Dennis James playing the organ live. It was wonderful and a creative way to experience a silent film. The movie wasn’t too impressive but the music of the organ made it into a great experience. I believe the Winspear Centre is doing this event annually so if you haven’t already gone, you should go next year!

I hope you all had a happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

