Creative Practices Institute

Hi all!

I had a very exciting Saturday! Last week I had a meeting with the founding directors of Creative Practices Institute which is an artist-run centre here in Edmonton. We discussed a potential internship for me at the organization and yesterday I officially accepted the position as their Event Management Intern! It is my goal to work as an Event Coordinator (eventually) and I thought this would be a great opportunity for me to implement the skills I’ve already learned in this field, but also to learn more about event planning. The directors were awesome and tailored the internship to suit my goals which I really appreciate! I am excited to be able to contribute to the organization in a meaningful way – it’s going to be so much fun!

Creative Practices Institute

Leave a Reply

